RSS

Expectation – to see correctly

09 Jun

Another 5 Minute Friday topic

that God had me ready for.

When I made my favorite meal

I certainly didn’t expect this!

As I heard it fall I said

OH. MY. WORD!

But, because God had me ready,

I expected to see this His way.

I expected Him to show me something.

And He did.

He showed me that theme of the week, seeing,

had me ready for this mess.

Nothing profound.

Nothing super-spiritual in a mess of homemade spaghetti sauce.

Just Him helping me clean up with a different perspective.

When my expectation is in Him

He always delivers!

Hallelujah!


 
12 Comments

Posted by on June 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

12 responses to “Expectation – to see correctly

  1. inhistiming

    June 9, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    As we have experienced just this week He is a God of the unexpected! And living with expectation prepares us to accept His gifts. We are so blessed, and I am completely blessed by your words here. Thanks for sharing your heart, sweet friend! And for blessing our family this week. :)

     
  2. GodGirl

    June 10, 2012 at 9:01 am

    Awesome perspective on a frustrating moment. Love how God used this to speak to your heart.
    Ali

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      June 14, 2012 at 5:22 pm

      Thanks, Ali. I’m working on this becoming the norm! :-)

       
  3. tereasamansfield

    June 10, 2012 at 9:08 am

    I love the way you allow words to work in your life.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      June 14, 2012 at 5:23 pm

      Thank you my fellow wordsmith. It is neat to see how God works things out like that every now and then.

       
  4. cuoreq

    June 11, 2012 at 2:31 am

    True… thx for the timely reminder! Certainly feeling am in battle after battle & definitely need His deliverance!

     
  5. Jennifer@GDWJ

    June 18, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    I’ve got a big dent in my wood floor from dropping a mayonnaise jar. All the spills and broken things in our homes (and in our lives) can be reminders of a life well-lived, and a God who redeems all.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      July 13, 2012 at 8:26 pm

      So true, Jennifer! Thanks for the encouragement. How’s it going? I’ve been “unplugged” for several weeks. Hugs to you!

       
  6. Jean Wise

    June 19, 2012 at 3:54 pm

    What an awesome lesson! I have been there dropping things and making a mess but never thought to find God in that. wow – a new perspective for me! You have opened my eyes and heart today

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      July 13, 2012 at 8:26 pm

      Oh my Wise friend, what an encouragement you are! I appreciate you!

       
  7. Dolly@Soulstops

    June 26, 2012 at 4:22 pm

    what a gift…to see life, even the messy moments, from His perspective…thanks for sharing, Michelle…hope you had a great anniversary :)

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      July 13, 2012 at 8:27 pm

      Thank you my friend! I so appreciate your encouragement!

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

