RSS

1 Week, 2 Birthdays, Eternal Impact

26 Jan

I am so very blessed! This week we celebrate the birthdays of 2 people who have made me who I am today.

My Godly Heritage

Sunday my grandmother, Honey, celebrated her 97th year of life! Her name says it all! She is a living example of Ephesians 6:2-3, “Honor your father and mother”, which is the first commandment with a promise, “that it may go well with you and that you may enjoy long life on the earth.” She also practices Philippians 4:8. Honey has spoken volumes into my life by her example of being a loving wife, being positive and faithful in difficult times, and being faithful to God. Thank you, Honey, for who you are and for your impact on my life and my family’s life!

Sharing Wisdom

Honey at 97!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today my mom celebrates her birthday. If I am halfway close to being the mom she was to me, I will be a successful mom! She has weathered some tough times with honesty and strength and is always

Mom

quick to laugh. She is a hospitality queen and expert homemaker. She is so great at discerning and asking questions. And she is a student of God’s Word. I hope I can duplicate all that she’s poured into me with my boys. Not all daughters are so blessed to count their mother as one of their best friends. I am so thankful that I can! Thanks, Mommy, for who you are and who you’ve made me! I’m blessed beyond words!

 
11 Comments

Posted by on January 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

11 responses to “1 Week, 2 Birthdays, Eternal Impact

  1. Lisa

    January 26, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    How cool that you still have Honey! I remember you telling stories about her way back in college. Lovely tribute my dear. I am certain you do them both very proud. Love you.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      February 4, 2012 at 10:23 am

      Thanks for your encouragement Lisa. Love you, too!

       
  2. MissMOE

    February 1, 2012 at 11:02 am

    How wonderful that you have such awesome women in your life.

     
  3. Jean Collins

    February 1, 2012 at 4:43 pm

    I have fond memories of times spent with your Honey and Mom.
    Jean Collins

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      February 1, 2012 at 9:58 pm

      I’m so glad! I’ve got great memories of you as well. 🙂

       
      • Jean Collins

        February 3, 2012 at 10:03 pm

        On my facebook page I have Watkins Glen State Park. Do you remember when we all hiked the two mile hike to the top. Somewhere I have pictures.

         
  4. Jolene (Byler) Keller

    February 3, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    Your mom had a great impact on my during my college years. I have never forgotten her. What a sweet, loving lady.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      February 4, 2012 at 10:23 am

      I can’t wait to share that with her, Jolene-R! Thanks for letting me know.

       
  5. bluecottonmemory

    February 19, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    What a beautiful inheritance those women give you!

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
