RSS

Blogging Blessings

01 Mar

OK. This post is really for me – a place to return again and again so I can remember that God does work in the hearts of my boys! So often I focus on where they need to be and what they need to improve, instead of celebrating where they’ve come from. This week God has really worked in each one of their lives. So here’s my Blessing Bucket Blog!

Nathan – see A Mommy Moment

Michael – gave up the last piece of dessert. If you know Michael, you know what a sacrifice that was for him! What was neat about this situation was that he and David were arguing over it. I said, “Who’s going to do things God’s way?” and Michael immediately gave the dessert to David. I told Michael he really is sensitive to the Holy Spirit’s leading.

David – has really been struggling with his attitude not just at home, but in his PE class. When I picked the boys up this week, the coach came over to tell me how amazed he was at David’s behavior. David had really been encouraging other kids not to have bad attitudes or take games too seriously. That, in and of itself, is a blessing bucket post. However, the fact that David had the good attitude when many around him did not made this blessing a bit more special.

Well, I’d love to continue to wax eloquent about my 3 sons, but I can’t hear myself think because World War 3 is happening all around me! (You didn’t think they were perfect, did you?! :-)) All the more reason to capture these moments – they’re not as plentiful as those that need correction!

Do you have any Blessing Bucket moments to share?

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Blogging Blessings

  1. inhistiming

    March 23, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    Right now, my blessing bucket moment is getting to read your blog, and see a snapshot of your life as a homeschool mom! As a blogger myself, I love to read others’ blogs and see into their life. It’s so nice to get to do that with you now, as well as knowing you in real life. 🙂

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 23, 2012 at 5:14 pm

      What sweet words, my friend! I was just on your blog enjoying your snapshots as well. Looking forward to this! 🙂

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
