RSS

Flood of Blessings!

08 Mar

WOW! It has been an amazing week for me and my family! Here’s the catalog of God’s Blessings.

Sunday – my oldest was able to lead a 3rd grader to a personal relationship with Christ! Yea God!

Monday – in the boys’ life group we host, one of our leaders, Jordan, talked about how Moses & David went through 2 stages: being Somebody, then being Nobody, so they could be who God wanted them to be. He shared some of his life experiences and was able to see walls come down in the boys! Yea God!

Tuesday – went to the beach with Tim’s parents. Enjoyed God’s amazing creation and being together as a family. Yea God!

Wednesday – Middle School Identity in Christ class, taught by Allans, saw 11 kids come to personal relationship with Christ! It’s a rich story! Yea God!

What’s More…

  • We saw God confirm gifts and callings in Jordan and Allans!
  • We saw God bless obedience in a very tangible way!
  • We’ve seen spiritual growth!
  • Tim’s parents were here to experience this all with us!

My heart is overwhelmed at the blessing of being able to participate in what God is doing! I’m so thankful that our church provides a place for students to serve. I’m so thankful for the internship program at our church. I’m so thankful that God has shown His hand working so clearly this week. I said this morning, “Praise God from whom all blessings flow – and it’s pouring here! ALL Glory to GOD!!”

I’m so thankful. I’m so thankful. I’m so thankful.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
