RSS

5 minutes on Light

06 Apr

start –

LIGHT

The absence of darkness

Jesus is the Light of the World

We are the light of the world – do not hide

Light is bright

Light uncovers and exposes

Light leads the way

God’s Word is a lamp to our feed and a light to our path

Jesus said His yoke is easy, His burden light

Light – how I feel when I lay my burdens down

all our junk nailed to the cross!

Light – how I feel when my sins are forgiven

HALLELUJAH – LIGHT TRIUMPHS OVER DARKNESS!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on April 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “5 minutes on Light

  1. Jess @ Blog Schmog

    April 6, 2012 at 6:29 pm

    Love the junk nailed to the cross! What a wonderful visual reminder. Enjoy some sun for me will ya? I noticed you have summer 360 days and I’m still grumbling about snow!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      April 6, 2012 at 10:19 pm

      The service we nail the junk is always powerful. Loved your comment about the snow. My boys would love to trade! 🙂 Happy Easter!!

       
  2. Vicki Miller

    April 7, 2012 at 11:20 am

    Light and encouraging. 🙂 Beautiful song. Thanks for sharing.

     
  3. dukeslee

    April 8, 2012 at 11:24 pm

    Keep shining that Jesus-Light of yours, Michelle. The world is brighter with you in it. Carry your candle!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      April 9, 2012 at 8:36 am

      Oh what encouraging words, Jennifer! You made me smile this morning and I appreciate it! Have a joy-filled day!

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
