RSS

5 Minute Friday – Community

27 Apr

FROM: http://thegypsymama.com/   “You’re invited. Just as you are. So let’s spend our five minutes of writing today, sharing about community.”

GO –

didn’t have it for awhile

thought I’d never find it again after moving…

Kept looking for it in different places, trying… working hard to create it

Sat back and let God do the work

And He created community

I’m blessed with wonderful people in my life

who speak truth to me

encourage me in my walk with Jesus

challenge me

push me (especially in the running world!)

help me (even if I don’t ask! ouch!!)

pray with me

enrich my life

and our families do life together.

Was frustrated at feeling a lack of community in “bloggy land” –

…like I was “too late” to get in…

But God reminded me of the fabulous actual people that He’s put in my life

 – family and friends –

And I’m blessed by His community

because He didn’t intend for me to live this life solo.

STOP

This interrupts my “little” theme, but God gave me the words, so I will post them.
I promise, “little…it’s getting louder!” is coming!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on April 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

5 responses to “5 Minute Friday – Community

  1. Dolly

    April 27, 2012 at 2:29 pm

    Isn’t it wonderful what God does when we let Him? So glad that God has provided for you and I look forward to getting to know you better through our SDG small group. Blessings, Michelle:)

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      April 28, 2012 at 4:50 pm

      Thanks, Dolly. I’m excited about the SDG group also. Hugs!

       
  2. acupofearlgreywithme

    April 28, 2012 at 9:26 am

    I can relate. I think one of the things that encourages me in blog land (With only 3 subscribers… one of them my husband – BIG SMILE… really!) is the idea that perhaps someday my kids or grandchildren will read them. In your writing your are doing more than shining your light and planting seeds in the hear and now, but you are also leaving a legacy for your family to read someday. It is a beautiful testimony of your passions; your love for the Lord and His Word… and them as well. Keep on writing, you are a blessing to me in the here and now. 🙂

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      April 28, 2012 at 6:05 pm

      Bless you my sweet friend! What an encourager you are! I’m so thankful for you and that we can connect again after many years. I love your perspective and I love you! 🙂

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
