RSS

1000 Gifts April 2012

04 May

We have a Blessing Bucket.
A place to put God’s blessings – big and small –
so we can remember His faithful hand in everything.

Same idea here – just in blog format.
The challenge is identify 1000 gifts in a year.
So I’m starting my list. Will you join me?

1 – birds singing sweetly all afternoon

2 – hugs from my boys

3 – a rose from my man for no reason

4 – windows open in April!

5 – not using AC for 2 days in late April

6 – an amazing sunset right out the kitchen window

7 – “Thank you, Mommy, for making dinner.”

8 – a rainy Saturday morning

9 – nothing on the schedule on a rainy Saturday morning

10 – lots of rain that we need

11 – opportunities to love people even in difficult situations

12 – opportunities to teach our kids to love others no matter what

13 – opportunities to serve at church

14 – God speaking directly to me, on a theme for 5 days in a row!

15 – opportunity for Nathan to rely on God while playing drums

16 – opportunity for Michael and David to support Nathan in prayer

17 – All the boys seeing God’s faithfulness in helping Nathan do well

18 – the chance for Nathan to play for God’s glory only

19 – 2 sets of grandparents who pray for and encourage our boys spiritually

20 – precious friends who pray at a moment’s notice, and I knew they would

21 – LOUD Monday nights! (sometimes 16 middle school boys in one place can make me twitch 🙂 but deep down I really am thankful for them)

22 – God speaking during that LOUD Monday

23 – rainy days

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2012 in 1000 Gifts

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “1000 Gifts April 2012

  1. inhistiming

    May 4, 2012 at 10:56 am

    I need to get back to my list.

    http://www.countingtoonethousand.wordpress.com

    Glad you found Ann. She’s wonderful!

     
  2. acupofearlgreywithme

    May 4, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    What a wonderful idea! Your heart is bubbling over with gratitude… you may hit a thousand really quick! Thankful to God for you!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 4, 2012 at 2:37 pm

      And I’m thankful for you, too. When I think of you I think of gratitude. Not sure, in all the years I’ve know you, that I’ve ever seen you without a smile on your lovely face! Hugs to you! 🙂

       
  3. Laura Rath

    May 5, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    Love it! I started my list earlier this year. It really changes your perspective when you look for the positive instead of focus on the negative!

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
