RSS

Real 5 Minute Friday

04 May

OK, are you ready?
Give me your best five minutes on:
Real…

opposite of the Pharisees

who tried to look good on the outside alone

for everyone to see

but left the inside a prideful mess

REAL…

not trying to be perfect

or have it all together

REAL…

my son having a melt down
~just when the life group leader arrives

my son spilling a smoothie
~just when a youth group leader arrives…
…to see us on the ladder
trying to get purple spots off the ceiling,
off the fridge, off the floor, off the counter – you get the idea

REAL…

usually I think of what I can touch and see

physical friends who run with me, talk with me, share struggles with me

friends who clean my house before life group

so I can take a sick boy to the doctor

BUT GOD SAYS REAL is LATER!

1 Corinthians 13:12
Now we see things imperfectly,
(some versions say “dimly”)
like puzzling reflections in a mirror,
but then we will see everything with perfect clarity.
All that I know now is partial and incomplete,
but then I will know everything completely,
just as God now knows me completely.

and I need to remember that!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “Real 5 Minute Friday

  1. Sarah Koci Scheilz

    May 4, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    Loved reading your post! I don’t have any children, but I am so grateful to see what “real” life looks like with a kiddo or two!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 4, 2012 at 10:29 pm

      Hope it wasn’t too scary! 🙂 Let me just say, I knew more about parenting before I had them than I do now! 🙂 Thanks for your encouragement!

       
  2. hopewriter2

    May 4, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    I loved this, especially the ending, and I can so relate to the “just when—— arrives” lol
    Have a great weekend!

     
  3. bethmac1955

    May 4, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    Excellent!!!

     
  4. Laura Rath

    May 5, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    Real with a daughter is so different than a son, and yet so much the same…so REAL! 🙂

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 7, 2012 at 3:10 pm

      I’ve heard they are so very different…I sure did know a whole lot more about parenting before I had kids! 🙂 Thanks for your comments. I really appreciate them.

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
