RSS

perspective in 5 minutes

18 May

My perspective needs to change.

Maybe it’s in the process since God keeps bringing the “little” theme to me.

Today it was reading John 4:34-38. Verse 37 jumped out at me

“For in this the saying is true: “One sows and another reaps.'”

God whispered a question,

“Are you willing to be the planter?”

the one who drops a seed into the dirt

and doesn’t see anything happen?

NO! NO! I want to say. I want to be the harvester! Those fields are white, right?

Don’t you need me to do that job? I love seeing results!

But, if I’m not willing to do the job God laid out for me because I want to see results

is my identity wrapped up in what I see instead of Him?

yes it is. ugh.

So my perspective needs to be – focus on my amazing GOD and be content in Him,

no matter what He calls me to do (even if it seems little)

because, ultimately, the sower and reaper rejoice together!

It’s a slow process for this chick!

5 minute Friday topic is Perspective:

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

10 responses to “perspective in 5 minutes

  1. tereasamansfield

    May 18, 2012 at 10:21 am

    I like this perspective!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 18, 2012 at 11:42 am

      thank you, my friend. I’m learning to like it 🙂

       
  2. Erin

    May 18, 2012 at 10:41 am

    Amen little, perfect perspective

     
  3. acupofearlgreywithme

    May 18, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    Spot on, Michelle! This can be hard for me as well. Sadly I see that old perspective bleed into other areas and temptations of my life as well… the impatience to save, the impatience to see a tomato plant grow in my garden, or even looking too far ahead instead of enjoying my kids present spiritual hurdles as they develop slowly into a man or woman. Each day holds so many wonderful opportunities to plant and bring about a future harvest… as well as reaping the harvest God provides in the moment. I strongly believe those who are willing to plant spiritually are never disappointed. Even if we hardly ever see results, there tends to be a present joy of pouring out what God is teaching us… just like this blog of yours. Some good planting there! 🙂 Thanks for the insight.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 22, 2012 at 11:58 am

      Thank you so much, my friend, for reminding me of the joy of planting. 🙂 Love ya!

       
  4. Dolly

    May 19, 2012 at 12:18 am

    wonderful post…resonates…blessings, Michelle 🙂 Love how you are listening to Him 🙂

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 22, 2012 at 11:58 am

      Oh thank you, Dolly. I’m so glad it resonated with you. Blessings to you also!

       
  5. youaremygirls

    May 19, 2012 at 1:48 am

    So good! Thank you, Michelle!

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
