RSS

Beyond 5 Minutes

27 Jul

BEYOND

un-attainable…
far…
out of my reach…
past the point…

a negative connotation for the most part in my mind

BUT… I think

I want my kids to go BEYOND what they think they can do

I watched a mommy bird gently push her little bird BEYOND the nest this morning

and that’s what I want to do with the boys

I know from running with my gals that friends can push me BEYOND anything I would ever think to do, like running a half marathon – Twice!

God gently encourages me BEYOND my comfort zonebut NEVER BEYOND what I can handle

like He’s doing with Nathan’s playing drums for Student Ministries worship –

always an opportunity for Nathan to trust God in one way or another

and Nathan said, “But I don’t like it that way”

and I understand!

GOD – BEYOND COMPREHENSION

but NEVER BEYOND my outstretched hand

NEVER BEYOND my call for help

NEVER BEYOND my desire for companionship

HALLELUJAH!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

6 responses to “Beyond 5 Minutes

  1. Joy

    July 27, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    Great post Michelle!

     
  2. Denise

    July 27, 2012 at 6:33 pm

    Really good post.

     
  3. Julie Anne

    July 27, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    ooh, I love this part right here:

    GOD – BEYOND COMPREHENSION

    NEVER BEYOND my call for help

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
