RSS

5 Minutes on LOOK

19 Oct

Today’s 5 minute Friday topic is LOOK.

I just started my day with a long run – where I was LOOKING
(longing might be a better word!)
for the finish line, let me tell you!!
And then with a precious time of prayer with 3 other sisters in Christ.
As we were praying we asked God to show us opportunities we had to share Him with others.
We said we need to LOOK for those.

In high school God gave me this verse:
Habakkuk 1:5
Look at the nations and watch—
and be utterly amazed.
For I (God) am going to do something in your days
that you would not believe,
even if you were told.

Hallelujah! Bring it on, Lord! Can’t wait to be amazed at what God shows me today!

What are you LOOKING for today? I’m looking forward to reading your comments 🙂

 
11 Comments

Posted by on October 19, 2012 in 5 Minute Fridays, My Musings

 

Tags: , , ,

11 responses to “5 Minutes on LOOK

  1. Sydney

    October 19, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    Last year, as I passed through a very difficult time in my walk with the Lord, the Lord showed me this verse. I was praying for Jesus to do a mighty work in my husband’s life and in my marriage.

    This verse came to pass and I witnessed the Lord’s amazing transforming power. I was totally amazed.

    I kept my eyes on Him and He remained faithful.

    Be blessed!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      October 20, 2012 at 11:11 am

      That is awesome! Thanks so much for sharing, Sydney!! I’m so glad you did. Blessings to you also.

       
  2. shortybear

    October 19, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    Enjoyed this.

     
  3. Donna

    October 19, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    Looking forward to what you have to share about what God showed you. He always has a plan.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      October 20, 2012 at 11:12 am

      Thanks, Donna. When I shared my post with one of the ladies who prayed with us that morning, she had goose bumps. 🙂 I was encouraged by Him that day, as always 🙂

       
  4. Jean Wise

    October 19, 2012 at 7:34 pm

    I really really like that verse. May have to add that one to my prayer list.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      October 20, 2012 at 11:13 am

      Thanks, Jean. God did do amazing things the year He gave me that verse in high school. It was an encouragement to me again yesterday. Hugs & prayers for you! 🙂 Love ya!

       
  5. LosingIt! (@100LBC)

    October 19, 2012 at 11:23 pm

    Definitely a scripture that needs to be put in my back pocket. Thank you for sharing.

    Stopping by from 5MF. Come by sometime: 100lbcountdown

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      October 20, 2012 at 11:13 am

      Glad you stopped by and were encouraged! Have a super day 🙂

       
  6. DollyL (@SoulStops)

    October 21, 2012 at 12:06 am

    what a great verse…must make you look at current events with anticipation …blessings, Michelle 🙂

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
