RSS

Race…

25 Oct

Last Friday the 5-Minute Friday topic was

Race…

HA HA!

All I have to say is:

Except… that my friend Kerri wants to do a 1/2 marathon in celebration of a mile-stone birthday.

For those of you who know me or who have followed my blog, you’ll know that this really is a funny thing. In fact, when I told Tim I was even thinking about it, he laughed! Yes he did.

BUT…

  • When it’s for a friend in celebration of who she is…
  • When I can help fight human trafficking by raising money for the safe house our church is opening…
  • When there are people who are participating who are willing to go slowly or maybe even walk some…
  • When the 3rd time might be a charm – at least end on a good note…
  • And then the 5-Minute topic is

    Race…

What could I do but say “yes.” And start praying!! 🙂

If you’re interested in helping with the safe house donations,
email me at michelle@leadinggodsgeneration.com

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 25, 2012 in 5 Minute Fridays, My Musings

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Race…

  1. elizabeth ann babbitt

    October 27, 2012 at 8:47 am

    You can do it, Chelly Pooh!

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
