RSS

1000 Gifts November

06 Dec

478 – I know it’s out of order – but, the perfect song for the month of November! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qcgemftnBo4

443 – A bag of goodies from my running buddy! Totally unexpected!!

444 – Not having to run the AC for several days!

445 – Michael’s working hard on a project at the culmination of election unit

watch?v=OdIyoO0PMzU

446 – God’s peace after the election results.

447 – Conviction that my Friday prayer time shouldn’t just be focused on the election. Praying for our leaders is a command that doesn’t stop at the election.

448 – An amazing sunrise!

449 – A friend who pushes me to be more than I ever thought I could

450 – DOUBLE gumballs in the gum ball machine

451 – & #450 happened TWICE!! ๐Ÿ™‚

452 – Sprinkler system started working again, and Tim was able to fix one of the sprinkler heads very easily! The cool thing about this is that I specifically prayed that God would fix the system last week when it wouldn’t rotate around. Being the ever-so-patient person I am (NOT!!!) I think I gave Him 5 minutes, then kept trying. No good. I even got generous and tried again after a few hours. NOTHING. Have to admit – a little bummed here. Wanting that miracle fix. So after a week, I go to show Tim where the problem is & get wet because it’s rotating around again! Tim did a quick adjustment of one head, and Wal-AH! we’re back in business. So not only did God fix the system, He gave me a little lesson in HIS TIMING! (which is another blog that’s processing right now!)

453 – hysterical (as always!) White Elephant Party – and a great way to get into Thanksgiving week since this group has been doing White Elephant for 15+ years!!

454 – Finding the rest of my “Turkey Time” pages. It’s what the boys are doing this week to keep their brains active and me sane. ๐Ÿ™‚ I had some, but knew I was missing more. I felt sad because theses are pages I had saved from teaching days. While helping Nathan with a project, I found the rest. Tim had prayed that I would! Specific prayer=Specific answers!!

455 – Older guys who pour into mine. ๐Ÿ™‚

photo from Chris F at Triple Two

456 – A day with NO spats between Michael & David. Those of you who KNOW my boys will agree – this one should be worth at least 10 blessings!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

457 – A wonderful Thanksgiving break. I was going to pre-write this one because I knew it would be a great time. I just had no idea how many little blessings God would throw our way – made even more special because my friend Shonda was right there with me pointing them out left &ย  right!

458 – A flat bike tire. WHAT?!?! Yes, it was a blessing. And this is why. Without the flat tire we wouldn’t have had to make a Wal-Mart trip the Wed. before Thanksgiving. Because we had to fix the tire, we also made a grocery list for a few last minute things…

459 – AND… we decided to put the stuffing together before I left for Wal-Mart. Which was a blessing, because I made a BIG goof & the bread I made went bad. So we found that out before we went grocery shopping, so we could add insta-stuffing to our list!

460 – THEN…there was a hardware store 2 minutes from our friends’ house. They had both a tube & a bike repair kit, which save us a longer trip to Wal-Mart. Fewf!!

461 – SO…we were able to go to the local grocery store & complete both errands in the time it would have taken us to drive one way to Wal-Mart!

462 – AND…all this happened on Wednesday, (which was our planned Thanksgiving meal day since we go camping Thanksgiving day for the weekend) instead of Thursday, when stores were closed!

DSC05397

463 – Such special friends to share Thanksgiving with! Bart & Tim were roommates in college. Bart & Shonda got engaged at our apartment our 1st Thanksgiving as husband & wife. In the past 20 years we’ve only had about 5-6 Thanksgivings we haven’t shared together! ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC05400

464- Cool weather when we camped

DSC05444

465 – A found iTouch

466 – A found pocket-knife

467 – 2 found kids (not really lost, just separated on the bike ride)

468 – a big brother who took care of his little sister ๐Ÿ™‚

469 – safety on the road up & back to Wagners

470 – a great life group lesson on taking thoughts captive that Tim had for the 6th grade boys!

471 – life-lessons learned at the camp ground. Look for the post “All’s Well That Ends Well” ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC05446

472 – Shonda giving spiritual guidance to all the kids, and then seeing a blog post before I did!

473 – A great bike ride around Jekyll Islandย DSC05414

474 – Seeing these bushes alive with butterflies! And butterflies are one of Honey’s favorites ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC05405

475 – That we had the bike repair kit & tube with us on the camping trip, because we needed it! Even though Bart & Tim had to double their ride, we had everything we needed to fix the tire (again!) & keep ridin’.

476 – A nice long break while Tim & Bart biked back to the campground. The kids got to see a horseshoe crab & enjoy the ocean (yes, the ocean at Thanksgiving! ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC05433

DSC05430

DSC05437

477 – MY FAMILY!!!

DSC05440

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 6, 2012 in 1000 Gifts

 

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “1000 Gifts November

  1. inhistiming

    December 6, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    Love seeing your many blessings!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      December 11, 2012 at 7:38 pm

      Thanks, friend. You’re right there on the “continual list” ๐Ÿ™‚

       
      • inhistiming

        December 11, 2012 at 9:21 pm

        ๐Ÿ™‚

         
  2. acupofearlgreywithme

    December 8, 2012 at 10:53 am

    What a beautiful family photo! ๐Ÿ™‚
    ~Vicki

     
  3. Pamela

    December 10, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    Such a beautiful spirit of thanksgiving I’ve found you. The song was beautiful and certainly reminded me of my many blessings, too.

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
