RSS

Giving

20 Dec

Today I saw the boys experience the joy of giving.

We had a small gift for our sanitation worker. We had it outside so we wouldn’t miss him. It kept blowing down. I left to meet a friend for lunch, and told Tim to keep an eye on the gift and an ear out for the truck. As I left, David said, “I hope it makes his day.”

During lunch I got a phone call. Both Michael & David were talking so fast I could hardly hear them! They were ecstatic! The sanitation worker got the gift. What they thought was so cool is that the sanitation worker got out of the truck and brought our garbage can up to the house! The boys loved it! They really got to see the joy of giving today, and the blessing it can be.

I hope we did make the sanitation worker’s day.
I know he made the boys’ day!
And I know they saw a little bit of God’s truth:
It’s more blessed to give than to receive.

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Giving

  1. Jean Wise

    December 20, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    Wonderful story. I can feel the joy!!

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
