RSS

DIVE Deeper

13 Jan

I’m not just a multi-tasker,
I’m a multi-processor!
This DIVE topic exemplifies this perfectly.

Friday – 5 minutes for a quick, short, immediate discussion of the topic.
And that’s usually what I do. I have an immediate reaction to something.
Then, as time goes on and I “chew” on the topic for a while, I have a little different take on a it, a little deeper thought process.

1beach copy

So here’s my deeper DIVE.

DIVE –
big, showy, leap,
grand entrance,
scored, watched by many,
attention-getting,
wow-ing
BUT IT STARTS WITH ONE SMALL STEP!

  • One step to start climbing the ladder.
  • One step to start the walk or run to the end of the board.
  • One step off the board.

I’ve been thinking about this all weekend. Then, true to form, before I could publish these thoughts, God met me at church today during worship. The worship leader, Michael Neale, read from John 18 where Judas came with a detachment of soldiers to betray Jesus in the Garden of Gethsemane. Verse 4 caught my attention immediately:

“Jesus fully realized all that was going to happen to Him, so He stepped forward to meet them.” (NLT)

Jesus stepped forward, KNOWING full well all that was to happen. Jesus stepped forward into all that God had for Him, KNOWING how horrible it was going to be. Jesus stepped forward without fear.

So why is it so hard for me to step forward and DIVE into what God has for me,
KNOWING that He works all things for my good?!
KNOWING that He’s saying, “Lean in to what I have.
Come on in. The water’s fine!”

1beachboys copy

What small step forward does God have for you today?

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “DIVE Deeper

  1. elizabeth ann babbitt

    January 14, 2013 at 7:36 am

    Wow! Thank you for sharing the insight that God gave you with the rest of us. What encouragement to meet a challenge!

     
  2. Chelle

    January 17, 2013 at 11:32 am

    I’m a regular at FMF, and really enjoy what you did with the prompt. BTW, I also have an immediate reaction to the prompt, and write from there. I have occasionally, returned to the prompt for a DEEPER DIVE. So glad I found you at the Wellspring…
    Peace and good to you…

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 22, 2013 at 5:20 pm

      Thanks so much! I appreciate your encouragement! Blessings to you 🙂

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
