RSS

SisterHood for Soli Deo Gloria

14 Jan

SisterHood –
a different word than sister.
I have a wonderful brother.
I don’t have a sister.

But I have a SisterHood!

Belonging.
By choice.
These girls have my back.
They encourage, strengthen, and overwhelm me.
They’re comfortable.
They bring joy.
Make me smile.
Take time for me.
Help me.
They make life rich, vibrant.
We pray, laugh, and cry together.
We share life (and coffee, of course! :-))
and I love them!

I’m blessed to have both an “in person” SisterHood
and a virtual one, thanks to Jen at FindingHeaven.
I felt lost in blog-land, until Jen invited me to be part of a Soli Deo Gloria small group,
and Jean said she’d take the lead.
Now I have a place to belong in cyberspace as well as in real life.

It’s beautiful and
it’s truly all for God’s Glory!

 
12 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2013 in My Musings

 

Tags: , ,

12 responses to “SisterHood for Soli Deo Gloria

  1. glendachilders

    January 15, 2013 at 5:39 am

    Who knew the on.line sisterhood would develop into such wonderful friendships. I am grateful for both … online and in person friends.

    Fondly,
    Glenda

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 16, 2013 at 10:09 pm

      I totally agree, Glenda! And I’m grateful, too πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!

       
  2. elizabeth ann babbitt

    January 15, 2013 at 9:14 am

    It warms me all over to know that you have such a supportive sisterhood to encourage you and keep you in line:).

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 16, 2013 at 10:09 pm

      And you’re part of it, too!! πŸ™‚ I love you!

       
  3. bluecottonmemory

    January 15, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    It is a beautiful sisterhood – isn’t it! It’s deep and real, not schmoozing politeness but real caring and support! I am so glad you stopped by – and I am so glad I came by today to read your post! Welcome to the blogahood! I am so glad you came!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 16, 2013 at 10:10 pm

      Yes it is. I’m thankful for the blogahood and the flesh-n-bloodahood both! πŸ™‚ Have a great day and thanks for stopping. Blessings to you.

       
  4. Jennifer 'Miner' Ferguson

    January 16, 2013 at 2:24 pm

    Love that God knows that we need encouragement in so many forms. So glad to know you!!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 16, 2013 at 10:11 pm

      Ditto! Glad you listened to His prompting πŸ™‚

       
  5. Laura Lee Groves

    January 21, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    Jen and Jean are awesome, aren’t they? You’re blessed — as I am — to have two kinds of sisterhood, “in the skin” and in blogland!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 22, 2013 at 5:21 pm

      Absolutely! Thanking God. Have a super day πŸ™‚

       
  6. Jan

    January 22, 2013 at 11:44 am

    Thanks for showing the difference between having a sister and having a SisterHood. That encourages me today!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 22, 2013 at 5:22 pm

      Aw, thank you for sharing! I appreciate it. Have a blessed day πŸ™‚

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
