RSS

An Anniversary Challenge for Hope!

22 Jan

It’s my 1 Year Anniversary!!
I’ve been an official blogger for 1 year.
And here’s my Anniversary CHALLENGE!
For HOPE!

In 5 weeks I will be running the Disney Princess half marathon.
Even though I SWORE OFF of half-marathons last year! Seriously!!
To see WHY I’m running click here.

The CHALLENGE is to raise $250 for Hope House in 4 weeks.

Did you catch the stats?

–Florida is No. 3 in the nation for reported cases of Human Trafficking!!
–27 million people are enslaved worldwide
–80% of the victims are women and children
–Every 30 seconds, another person becomes a victim of slavery
–99% are not rescued out……yet.

So I’m throwing down the proverbial gauntlet. 🙂
After reading Jean’s & Dolly’s blogs this morning about God-Sized Dreams I thought this was appropriate!

Will YOU HELP me meet the CHALLENGE?
Will YOU HELP raise $250 or more for Hope House??
1HopeHouse

  • Could YOU contribute $5.00?
  • Will YOU pray about whether God wants you to do more?
  • Will YOU pray FOR ME as I train and then run on February 24?
  • Will YOU pray for the staff at Hope House as they minister God’s healing and restoration to these precious princesses?

Here’s the nitty gritty.

  1. You can give online! Just click here. Please make sure you click the “in honor of” button and put my name there. Thanks!
  2. If you want to give by check, make them out to Hope House
  3. Checks need to be to me by February 19. Email me: michelle@leadinggodsgeneration.com and I’ll send you my address.

Are YOU ALL IN?

Thanks in advance for helping me meet my Anniversary Challenge for Hope! 🙂
I’m already started toward my goal, thanks to Jean –
part of my online sisterhood & my 1st contributor! Thanks, my WISE friend :-).
Can’t wait to report what God does!!

1Hope2

 
10 Comments

Posted by on January 22, 2013 in My Musings

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “An Anniversary Challenge for Hope!

  1. Sherry (@sgilberttweets)

    January 22, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    Blessings to you as you move forward in this goal! That’s shocking to hear about FL–and sad. 😦

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 22, 2013 at 5:22 pm

      I agree! Thanks for praying. Let me know if you want to get on board! 🙂

       
  2. laura

    January 22, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    Congratulations, Michelle! Good for you. I’ll just keep running my five little miles…

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 25, 2013 at 4:25 pm

      But you have such beautiful words about your 5 mile run! Believe me, it’s all who you run with, because 5 was my max before I met the Firehouse 7. Hugs to you! 🙂

       
  3. MarshaMarshaMarsha

    January 31, 2013 at 7:52 am

    Happy Blogaversary!!!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 31, 2013 at 7:56 pm

      LOVE that term! Wish I’d had it for the post. Thanks for the encouragement.

       
  4. Paula Mantrozos

    February 21, 2013 at 10:34 pm

    I tried to donate online 3 different times tonight and it kicked it out…tried two different cards. I’ll call them tomorrow and see if they can process over the phone. Hugs and happy running!! Proud of you, Girl!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      February 22, 2013 at 12:50 pm

      Thanks so much, girl – especially for being persistent!! Hugs to you. 🙂

       
      • Paula

        February 27, 2013 at 10:25 pm

        Just so you know…I spoke to someone from Hope House tonight and they will check on they weblink for donating!! Don’t think they knew it was broken. I told her what you guys did and that people had been trying to donate. Maybe it will be fixed in a day or so! HOORAY!!

         
      • Michelle Eichner

        February 28, 2013 at 7:23 am

        YEA!! So appreciate your support and enthusiasm – and just you! 🙂

         

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
