RSS

Again in 5 Minutes

25 Jan

5 minute Friday topic today is

AGAIN as in
sigh
repeat
sigh
do over
sigh
not getting it
sigh
not mastering it
sigh
ever moving, never progressing
like a circle coming around and around and around.
And I’m a straight-line kinda gal!!

Not my favorite thing as a homeschool mama.
What?!? You’re counting on your fingers AGAIN? We have to do math facts AGAIN?!?
What?!? You’re in trouble for that AGAIN?!?

No progress. Drives me crazy!!
Even in my own life.
I was talking to my good friend Michelle and she said, “You must really like change, cuz there’s always a lot of it going on there.”
I said, “Maybe it’s just that I’m not learning the lesson and I have to keep taking the same test AGAIN & AGAIN!”
Drives me crazy!!

BUT… in the discipline of giving thanks in all things, God brought to mind that

  • His mercies are NEW AGAIN every morning!
  • The sun rises AGAIN & AGAIN every day
  • He forgives me AGAIN & AGAIN, wiping the slate clean

Sooo… maybe AGAIN isn’t so bad!
Maybe it’s my perception of it that needs to be changed.

5-minute-friday-1

 
16 Comments

Posted by on January 25, 2013 in 5 Minute Fridays

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

16 responses to “Again in 5 Minutes

  1. Michelle

    January 25, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    aren’t you so glad that his mercies are new everyday. What if we never got a do-over or got to do things again and again until we got it right?

    i enjoyed your blog…

    come on over and follow me @ http://www.thebestpartofsimplicity.blogspot.com

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 26, 2013 at 8:17 pm

      Yes I am thankful! And I am glad we have the do-overs. Blessings! By the way, love your name πŸ™‚

       
  2. Tereasa

    January 25, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    Yes, his mercies are new every morning! Imagine if God became as impatient with “again” as we can be. Oh dear!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 26, 2013 at 8:10 pm

      Oh so true! I’m so thankful that His AGAIN is only positive πŸ™‚

       
  3. shortybear

    January 25, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    Amen.

     
  4. jeanwise

    January 25, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    maybe AGAIN isn’t so bad! – love that optimism.

    I laughed aloud when I read “And I’m a straight-line kinda gal!!” me too.

    good post and lots to think about AGAIN

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 26, 2013 at 8:12 pm

      We’re kindred spirits! Straight liners, NCIS lovers. Sure do appreciate you! πŸ™‚

       
  5. Dolly@Soulstops

    January 25, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    Dear Michelle,
    Hi! Giving thanks with you that His mercies are new again and again each day because I know I need it…hugs to you πŸ™‚

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 26, 2013 at 8:12 pm

      Oh yes. And some of His mercies came to me through your blog, friend! Hope you saw that comment on your dream series!! Hugs back atcha πŸ™‚

       
  6. Quiet Graces Photography

    January 26, 2013 at 2:56 pm

    Ug… I hate this feeling as I watch my children… but it’s so me… struggling with the same sins and lies again and again and again…

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 26, 2013 at 8:13 pm

      That’s why I’m so glad HIS mercies are new every morning!! He forgives AGAIN & AGAIN. Blessings to you & a hug too. I’ll pray for encouragement for you.

       
  7. elizabeth ann babbitt

    January 27, 2013 at 5:48 pm

    Very insightful. Made me think AGAIN!

     
  8. daddystractor

    January 28, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    So glad to be reminded of this… again! πŸ˜‰

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 28, 2013 at 9:31 pm

      And I’m glad you were blessed! Thanks for stopping by. Hope you do it AGAIN! πŸ™‚

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
