RSS

Many Words PS

28 Jan

I love it when I’ve already written a post and then God gives me just a little bit more to share!
Here’s the prequel.

1st – I read a post from my friend Vicki, that helped me get a little perspective. It’s worth the read!

Vicki

2nd – Dr. John Maxwell spoke on Sunday. His topic was Laws of Growth for 2013. One of the first things he said was:

The Law of Consistency
“Motivation gets you going;
DISCIPLINE keeps you GROWING”

3rd – I read this in Jesus Today:

“Don’t be discouraged by how often you wander from Me.
You are endeavoring to form a new habit, and this takes time plus persistent effort.
The rewards, though, are well worth your efforts.”

DSC05562

Three things from the Triune God.
I’m encouraged!
How about you?

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “Many Words PS

  1. inhistiming

    January 28, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    Yep, that IS encouraging! Thanks for sharing….gonna go check out that blog, now. 🙂

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 28, 2013 at 9:31 pm

      You won’t be disappointed. She’s a great gal! 🙂

       
      • inhistiming

        January 29, 2013 at 3:12 pm

        Nope, wasn’t disappointed. I left her a comment. 🙂

         
      • Michelle Eichner

        January 31, 2013 at 8:11 pm

        She’s a great gal! College friend. Passion for Jesus. 6 kids, homeschooler, writes songs, and always smiles – at least every time I’ve seen her!

         
  2. tinuviel

    January 28, 2013 at 6:36 pm

    “Time plus persistent effort” – good words. I stopped by from Laura’s Playdates link-up. Since this was a P.S., I read the “Again” post too. Doesn’t God deal with all of us that way, cycling us through the same core lesson(s) again and again? The lessons are different for each of us, but I think the experience you described in the previous post is pretty common. Sometimes it helps just to know we’re not the only ones.

    Keep pressing on in following Christ!

     
  3. Dolly@Soulstops

    January 29, 2013 at 11:57 am

    Love it when God speaks just the word you need…Thanks, Michelle for sharing 🙂 hugs to you 🙂

     
  4. Vicky

    January 29, 2013 at 10:21 pm

    Stopped by while browsing around today and I think I ended up here so I could read that forming a new habit takes time and persistent effort! Thanks for a gentle reminder.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 31, 2013 at 7:54 pm

      Don’t you love how God works? I never would have thought that blogs could encourage or challenge me like they do. So thankful you stopped by and that God ministered to you!

       
  5. elizabeth ann babbitt

    January 30, 2013 at 4:56 pm

    I’m going to remember this one. Discipline is so hard for me. If I could just remember that what it takes to keep me growing. I got a birthday card that calls us as adults the “growing ups.” I hope that’s what I’m doing.

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
