RSS

Picturing God’s Favor

28 Jan

photo-45

They say a picture

Mom & Auntie

is worth 1000 words

David & Alexandra

I agree….

1MomDadBoys

To an extent.

You see beauty

table decor

flowerslaughter

DSC05490

D&M silly

car

DSC03634

joy

DSC05618


Mom&Dad 50th

memories

photo-66

fireworks

3 boys up top2

DSC01488

DSC03642

bs&es

BUT… you CAN’T see

influence

honey,mom

depth

photo-57

relationship

aunt sandy

Me & Di

impact

prayer 2

Those intangibles

honey

That defy description
even for a word-a-holic like me

Dad E

But give such great joy

honey,m&d,auntie

and satisfaction

Because they’re gifts from God

Lisa Tweet

And I’m SO. RICHLY. BLESSED! with
His Favor & Grace!

Eichner family

 
18 Comments

Posted by on January 28, 2013 in Family Fun, My Musings

 

Tags: , , , ,

18 responses to “Picturing God’s Favor

  1. Anna

    January 28, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    What wonderful memories!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 28, 2013 at 9:32 pm

      Yes ma’am. I’m Blessed!! Thanks for sharing my blessings.

       
  2. Jennifer Camp

    January 28, 2013 at 9:22 pm

    Michelle, this is absolutely beautiful. What a gift to soak this up here–the beauty of family that can’t be fulled expressed in any word or photo! Thank you, sister!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 28, 2013 at 9:34 pm

      Oh, Jennifer, thanks for your comments. I’m so glad you let me know the post did exactly what I wanted it to. This is a tribute to the January birthday girls – My Mom & Honey, my grandmother, who turned 98 ๐Ÿ™‚ I really do appreciate your stopping by and leaving that encouragement!

       
  3. Jennifer 'Miner' Ferguson

    January 29, 2013 at 9:47 am

    So lovely — I felt the heartbeat of God while reading this and seeing your pictures.

     
  4. Raise Them Up

    January 29, 2013 at 11:54 am

    What a great post, Michelle! I love all the beautiful pictures of your family! And you are so right about the things pictures can’t convey.

    I can’t believe how your boys are growing. I just came across the picture the other day of your youngest and my youngest taken when you visited and it made me giggle. They looked so teeny tiny in the picture, lol! Love you!

    Hugs!!

     
  5. daddystractor

    January 29, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    This is beautiful.

     
  6. elizabeth ann babbitt

    January 30, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    What an appropriate presentation of a profound thought! Thank you.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 31, 2013 at 7:54 pm

      Thanks for being such a big part of God’s Favor in my life!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love you!

       
  7. MarshaMarshaMarsha

    January 31, 2013 at 7:51 am

    well said. ๐Ÿ™‚

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      January 31, 2013 at 7:55 pm

      Thanks, girl. So glad you stopped by! Hugs to you ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  8. shortybear

    January 31, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    Such lovely pictures.

     
  9. LOU BEARD

    February 1, 2013 at 9:52 am

    Michell’s I’m afraid I deleted your post! How did that happen? Can you help me?

    Sent from my Kindle Fire

    _____________________________________________

     
  10. Heidi Nestor

    February 4, 2013 at 7:20 pm

    Hey, Bunny! Love these photos!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      February 7, 2013 at 6:08 pm

      Thanks! So glad you stopped by. Love ya, girl! ๐Ÿ™‚

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
