RSS

Beloved Princesses – We’re Running to Free!

15 Feb

UPDATE: Today’s the last day!! (2/22/13) Some of you have had problems with the link for donating. Try this link, then click DONATE. PLEASE make sure to type my name (Michelle Eichner) in the “In Honor Of” spot. Or call them & they’ll take your info over the phone. (561) 775.7195  Let them know you’re donating for Michelle Eichner in the Hope Run.  I’m going for the most money collected prize!! 🙂 Thanks for your help! 

God just gave it to me!!

Literally – as I was cooking taco meat!

5 minutes on

Beloved…

My 1st thought was 1 John 4:7-8
because we used to sing those verses in high school 🙂
It was one of our praise songs.

BUT THEN… as I pondered,
stirring the meat,
thinking about the half marathon next weekend

God gave it to me!

Beloved…
the Princesses we’re Running to Free!!!

Hope Run

I’m not running the marathon for me.
In fact, I said I never would do one again.

photo-74

BUT – when I can run with friends to raise awareness and money
I’M ALL IN!

Wanna get in on the fun??
You still have half a week to support the precious princesses!

the

Beloved…

girls

caught in human trafficking.

1HopeHouse

Here are the stats:
–Florida (my state) is No. 3 in the nation for reported cases of Human Trafficking!!
-27 million people are enslaved worldwide
–80% of the victims are women and children
–Every 30 seconds, another person becomes a victim of slavery
–99% are not rescued out……yet.

YOU can show these BELOVED girls the love of God!!
YOU can be part of the solution!
Here’s how!

  1. donate online & put my name in the “In Honor Of” link. Click here.
  2. mail me a check made out to Hope House FL by Wednesday, February 20. If you’re interested you can email me:  michelle at leadinggodsgeneration dot com

Can’t wait to see how we shower these BELOVED girls
with a tangible expression of God’s Love!


Ok – this one might have taken a little longer than 5 minutes,
BUT I THINK THESE

BELOVED…
the PRINCESSES

ARE WORTH IT, don’t you?!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 15, 2013 in 5 Minute Fridays

 

Tags: , ,

10 responses to “Beloved Princesses – We’re Running to Free!

  1. Janis Cox

    February 15, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    I really enjoyed reading about your take on “beloved” and I love the “beloved princesses”. I have heard about the problem in Arizona too. We winter here – Snowbirds from Canada.
    I will check out the site.
    blessings,
    Janis

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      February 16, 2013 at 3:15 pm

      Enjoy our cold weather tonight – although for you it’s not so bad, is it? 🙂 Hope you were encouraged by the site. I’m glad you stopped by! Thanks so much.

       
  2. Dolly@Soulstops

    February 16, 2013 at 11:51 pm

    So proud of you, Michelle, for running to help other girls 🙂 Hugs to you 🙂

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      February 19, 2013 at 10:59 am

      Thank you, my friend! Appreciate your prayers 🙂

       
  3. Erika ~ Prey Species

    February 19, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    Even though I know the statistics on human trafficking- I’m still shocked and horrified every time I read them! Thank you for keeping this issue in our hearts and best wishes with your running.

     
  4. Lisa Cherry

    February 22, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    Michelle,
    Human trafficking is a terrible scourge on humanity. Thanks for what you are doing to put a stop to this. I appreciate your post. God bless you!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      February 22, 2013 at 12:52 pm

      Thanks so much, Lisa. Pray for me this weekend, and if God leads you to donate, call (561) 775.7195 and tell them you’re donating in honor of Michelle Eichner.

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
