RSS

Community

12 Mar

Community…
Being together
sharing
connecting
in homeschool coops…

coop

Thanks for the pictures, Jenny!

in life groups…
in running groups…

castle

So glad you took pictures, Erin!

as 5 people link arms and cross the finish line together
supporting one of our own who ran 13.1 miles sick(!!)
(yes, she is amazing!!)

and celebrating the Precious Princesses we ran for…

usually with people I can see.

Seriously not something I ever expected to find online.

But I did.

Places I go where I feel a part of a community
Because we interact
Because the hostesses have made me feel valued
Because I have responded to them
and they have responded to me
And I feel loss if I don’t get a chance to connect

i-P9wn5Qq

Virtual Friends – yes, really truly friends.
I’ve never laid eyes on them
only read their thoughts
And they read mine
But we’ve connected and built community
and some supported me in my Hope Run.

The first person to support me was from my online community group Soli Deo Gloria
my Wise friend, Jean, who prays for us
emails us, encourages us,
and imparts her wisdom
and helps us connect as a group across the 4 corners of the USA!

1Jean
The second virtual friend
– from GUAM! –
sent me the most perfect card
summing up the whole purpose of the race.
And that card meant more than any amount she ever could have sent
Because we had connected

DSC05667

And her words encouraged me!

DSC05669

All in all, I had 8 people support me.
One-fourth of them I’ve never met in person!

And that was one of the neatest things to share
with the gals during the Princess Weekend

Because God is not bound by space or time or even physical sight.
We are community because of the common bond we share as
Sisters in Christ.
United by His blood
Working for His purposes
together
in community.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on March 12, 2013 in My Musings

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “Community

  1. Dolly@Soulstops

    March 12, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    Thank you, Michelle, for sharing how God has blessed you with community inRL and online…Grateful we are in the same SDG group…and Congrats again for running…Thank you 🙂

     
  2. laura

    March 13, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    This touches me so deeply, Michelle. Where would we be without our communities? I’m so glad you have found such lovely people to a home for your heart with.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 13, 2013 at 10:11 pm

      Thanks for being such a big part of that community! I appreciate you! 🙂

       
  3. jdukeslee

    March 14, 2013 at 12:16 am

    All these connections, and love spreading from one to another. Just beautiful, Michelle.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 14, 2013 at 11:31 am

      Thanks, girl, especially for being one of those neat loving connections for me! 🙂 Such a blessing to me.

       
  4. Jennifer 'Miner' Ferguson

    March 14, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    LOVE THIS!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 15, 2013 at 8:24 am

      And I love your big part in this! Thanks, girl. Hugs!! 🙂

       
  5. MarshaMarshaMarsha

    March 31, 2013 at 1:07 am

    I am so thankful we are sisters in Christ!

     
  6. MarshaMarshaMarsha

    March 31, 2013 at 1:07 am

    Wouldn’t it be awesome if we could meet up in person one day this side of Heaven?

     
    • MarshaMarshaMarsha

      March 31, 2013 at 1:08 am

      So long as I don’t have to run, of course.

       
      • Michelle Eichner

        April 17, 2013 at 7:59 am

        You crack me up! I, too, am thankful that we’re sisters in Christ and virtual friends as well. I’m always up for coffee, no running involved! I would consider a coffee meeting one of God’s amazing miracles and biggest gifts! Maybe one day…. Hugs!

         

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
