RSS

REST

18 Mar

Last Friday’s 5 Minute Topic was

REST

1ocean

That word has been resonating with me all weekend.

REST

Not something I do well

As I pondered, 2 things came to mind.

1 – Psalm 46:10 He says, “Be still,
-cease striving
–simplify
–stop
–shhhhh
–REST
and know that I am God.
I will be honored among the nations. I will be honored in the earth.”

I honor Him when I am still – when I stop MY striving
and KNOW HE is all,
KNOW HE is in complete control,
KNOW HE is completely GOD!

2 – This song. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O6Fw8DgvTQA
Find REST my soul
In Christ alone
Know His power
In quietness and trust…

Because when I find REST in Him
I demonstrate my trust in Him

photo-45

 
10 Comments

Posted by on March 18, 2013 in 5 Minute Fridays, My Musings

 

Tags: , ,

10 responses to “REST

  1. Lyli @ 3dLessons4Life

    March 18, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    I love that translation of Psalms 46 that says “cease striving.” Such a reminder that God doesn’t want me to be restless, but “rest-full.”

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 19, 2013 at 10:12 pm

      oooh – I like that! Rest-FULL, not restless. Great word! Hugs to you 🙂

       
  2. Jennifer Camp

    March 20, 2013 at 1:55 am

    Just beautiful . . I so needed this right now, Michelle. Thank you.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 25, 2013 at 10:15 pm

      Thanks so much, Jennifer! I’m glad that was a blessing for you. Hugs 🙂

       
  3. Dolly@Soulstops

    March 20, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    ah, yes, the connection between trust and rest…praying you were able to rest, Michelle 🙂 hugs to you 🙂

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 25, 2013 at 10:15 pm

      Workin’ on it. It’s not easy for me! But it is always beneficial. Hope you’re doing well. Hugs back to ya! 🙂

       
  4. acupofearlgreywithme

    March 22, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    Great reminder! The joy we forfeit when we fail to rest in Him. 😦
    What a great God, to offer us such a tremendous privilege!! Thanks for sharing!!
    Love ya! You Hip Homeschool mom, you!! (Read previous post). 😀

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 25, 2013 at 10:16 pm

      I think you’re the Hip one, girl! Glad you were encouraged. I always am when I visit your spot. Love ya! 🙂

       
  5. Jean Wise

    March 23, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    Just reading this made me feel more restful. I have had such a crazy busy week but now am settling down so finding this post right now was perfect!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 25, 2013 at 10:16 pm

      Oh I’m so glad, Jean! Hope you’re having a wonderful week! Hugs 🙂

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
