RSS

UN STINKING BELIEVABLE! part 1

25 Mar

yep.

That’s just how I wrote it in my journal…

UN   STINKIN   BELIEVABLE!!

I’ve been dying to share this! So here’s the story…1pennies

We’re in our 21 days of prayer and fasting. One of my prayers was, “God increase our income.” That very day I found 6 pennies sort of scattered in the library parking lot. I started laughing out loud – literally! I said, “OK. I got the message. I’ll pray more specifically.”

My next prayer: “God, increase our income in denominations of 10.” And the next day – no lie – Kerri found a dime on the parking lot as we were running at HEW! We both started laughing! And I got the message to be more specific still.

1tenThird time’s a charm, right? “Ok, God, bills, not coins.” And, seriously, we got a $10 bill in the mail!! Not totally unexpected since family usually sends that amount at Valentine’s, Easter, and Thanksgiving. But the timing, and the fact that it was a $10 bill, not 2 fives or anything different. Unbelievable!
(but not UN STINKIN BELIEVABLE yet! :-))

Then the serious conversations came.

I have never had such a long, continual back-and-forth conversation with God before in my life.
I’ve also never heard God so clearly.
He was challenging me about my perceptions of Him.

I wasn’t at the point where I could ask for big yet.But I do remember praying that God would do exceedingly abundantly above all we could ask or think a few days earlier. Still processing.

THEN I got a phone call from a friend who asked if we were home. Her son had a surprise gift for us. Her words were, “It’s not a puppy. If you decide you don’t want it, I’ll take it back. Don’t worry.” I’m thinking we’re getting a turtle cuz her son’s turtles had babies or something. Have to admit to being a little nervous. She pulls up with her son in the van. And from the back seat they pull out

a   flat  screen  TV!

1tv

I kid you not!!!

And I was speechless!!!!!!

Here’s our old TV.

1oldTV

Suffice to say that we needed a new place for the new TV!
And I had no problem KNOWING God would provide that!!
And HE did.
We just did some rearranging, which helped us anyway!

Here are a few last tidbits for you.

  • God rewarded Tim’s patience and discipline. He really thought about getting a new TV in the fall, but resisted the urge so we could be disciplined with our finances.
  • Nathan had been praying for a flat screen, so he got to see God answer in His perfect timing
  • The boys saw the opportunity to give God glory when they tell people the story. They see it clearly as a blessing.
  • We have a daily reminder of Who God Is – and How BIG He is!!
  • My friend was so encouraged to see the timing of the whole thing…which adds to the richness of the story…and is for another post.

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!!! 

 
23 Comments

Posted by on March 25, 2013 in 1000 Gifts, WOW! Only God!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

23 responses to “UN STINKING BELIEVABLE! part 1

  1. Carica

    March 25, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    God is an absolutely, positively awesome God! I love your testimony. If we are specific and talk to God like the Father He is, He will bless us. I just love it, before we ask, God has already answered. Thank you for your testimony! I found you at “Hear it Sunday, share it Monday” and I’m happy!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 25, 2013 at 10:17 pm

      Carica, I’m so glad you were blessed by this. I’m still overwhelmed! Thanks for sharing the joy!

       
  2. Amy L. Sullivan (@AmyLSullivan1)

    March 25, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    You aren’t kidding…Un Stinking Believeable. High-five, God.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 25, 2013 at 10:18 pm

      Lol! LOVE that! Thanks for sharing the enthusiasm! 🙂 Hugs to you.

       
  3. Lyli @ 3dLessons4Life

    March 25, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    Wow! That is so awesome. 🙂

     
  4. Jennifer 'Miner' Ferguson

    March 25, 2013 at 10:42 pm

    Amazing!! I love how He cares about all our heart’s desires!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 27, 2013 at 8:27 am

      So true, Jennifer. I sure felt that care! Hugs to you 🙂

       
  5. Jean Wise

    March 26, 2013 at 8:08 am

    don’t you just love Gods sense of humor too? amazing and great story!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 27, 2013 at 8:28 am

      Oh yes, Jean! I really have done a lot of laughing in the midst of the soul-searching. And that’s a gift, too. Hugs!

       
  6. Tereasa

    March 26, 2013 at 9:19 am

    Constant prayer with God is amazing no matter the outcome. He is so good to us, inside and out!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 27, 2013 at 8:29 am

      True, Tereasa. That really has been a neat part of this process. It’s also been interesting to compare the things He’s shown me last year and this year.

       
  7. acupofearlgreywithme

    March 26, 2013 at 10:33 am

    Love it!! 🙂

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 27, 2013 at 8:29 am

      I bet you’ve got a few stories of your own to share. Love YOU! 🙂

       
  8. Lisa notes...

    March 27, 2013 at 8:23 am

    Yes, to God be the glory! What a wonderful story of God’s generosity. Glad you shared it with us. He is just almost too good to be true!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      March 27, 2013 at 8:30 am

      I agree, Lisa! Glad you were encouraged. This story just couldn’t stay under wraps! 🙂

       
  9. laura

    March 27, 2013 at 11:52 am

    The entire post made me smile–from the pennies to the tv. Doesn’t it bless that He cares about the tiniest of details? Thanks, Michelle.

     
  10. Shari @ Leaving A Legacy

    March 27, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    Amazing! We have also prayed for financial miracles in the past and God always provides. One time we prayed and we went out to the mailbox a couple days later to find a $500 money order from someone we never even met. God is so good!

    Blessings~
    Shari

     
  11. daddystractor

    March 28, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    Laughing and crying! What an amazing story for you, your kids, and me– thanks for sharing 🙂

     
  12. Leelee

    March 30, 2013 at 9:29 am

    Woohoo! Amazing story.

     
  13. Lila

    April 1, 2013 at 9:53 pm

    God is good! I am loving your blog! He owns the cattle on a thousand hills…may God continue to bless you!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      April 17, 2013 at 8:01 am

      Hey Lila, I’m so glad you’re enjoying the blog. Praise God! I appreciate your encouragement. Have a super blessed day!

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
