RSS

Reflecting Ups & Downs UPDATE

07 May

Because I love my online communities
and enjoy being a part of them….

Because I have several posts rattling around in my head
but am still processing….

Because I’m tired….

I’m going to just give a little update to the Reflecting Ups & Downs.

It started like this…

“Over 300 journals (& counting) downloaded!! 

Hearing God's Voice COV

YIPPEE!!!
Sort of.
After I wrote “Reflecting” this morning, God’s giving me a chance to do it.
And I’m struggling!”
(Read the rest here)

It ENDED like this:

  • an encouraging email from someone who downloaded a free copy: ~~BTW: I read your blog post about how hard it is to see so many free downloads taking place. I want to encourage you to trust that God will bless you. As folks see the cool stuff y’all have put together, they’ll want to get the rest of the series.”
  • encouraging comments on the blog itself~~Dear friend,I too struggle with the very same issues of trust. What keeps me going is knowing that God always, always, always provides! Keep on leading the next generation to the word and you will see how God blesses you! And…don’t look at the numbers with dollar signs in your eyes, see with your heart the real numbers that are being led to the kingdom. You inspire me! God bless you!   ~~Michelle, I pray that God blesses you richly, just as you are blessing others so much right now. You are making such a difference. Such. A. Difference.   ~~we are called to be faithful and to return our eyes and heart focused only on Him. We aren’t called to be successful.   ~~You are doing what is most needful, leading others to Christ. And He takes care of the rest.  ~~You are blessing others! And you will be blessed. God knows in what way that will come. Love you, girl!
  • And over 1600! downloads – with one actual purchase this week

I’m still processing,
and praying,
and appreciating all of you who encouraged me this past week!
I love how God uses His people so sweetly in my life!
Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 7, 2013 in My Musings, WOW! Only God!

 

Tags: , , , , ,

10 responses to “Reflecting Ups & Downs UPDATE

  1. Ann

    May 7, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    Keep trusting God to provide for your needs, Michelle! I think of the saying, “If He leads you to it, He’ll bring you to it.” Praying for such a great ministry opportunity to bring others closer to Christ!!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 12, 2013 at 5:26 pm

      Thanks so much, Ann! I appreciate your encouragement.

       
  2. jodyo70

    May 7, 2013 at 10:47 pm

    Michelle–what a powerful ministry you have. May God bring the fruit from your labors, including what you need. Thanks for stopping by Three Way Light……

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 12, 2013 at 5:27 pm

      Thanks, Jody. I think that’s going to be my focus – the ministry part. Thanks for praying for the fruit, too. Sure do appreciate it!

       
  3. acupofearlgreywithme

    May 8, 2013 at 7:28 am

    Wow!! How wonderful! I’ve just ordered and downloaded “Hearing God’s Voice”. Such a colorful, beautiful, journal! I am excited to use it with my kids this summer. Having known both you and Tim for 20 something years, it is truly refreshing to see your passion for God’s truth and that desire to share the knowledge of His character, still beating fresh in both of your hearts! He is worthy! Thanks for encouraging this generation… as well as the next one, to press on! Much love! Wee Ha! Can’t wait to start! 🙂

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 12, 2013 at 5:28 pm

      Girl, you are such an encourager! Always have been, always will be. I pray you’re blessed as you and your precious kids study together. I know you’ll let me know how it goes! Love you and am so glad to be connected again!! 🙂

       
  4. elizabeth ann babbitt

    May 8, 2013 at 8:00 am

    Praise God for the ministry of encouragement from the body of Christ, people you don’t even know personally. It’s hard to live with eternity’s values always in view, but people like those who have spoken a word of encouragement to you help. I love you.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 12, 2013 at 5:30 pm

      I love you so very much and am so thankful for you!! 🙂

       
  5. lauraura

    May 8, 2013 at 10:25 am

    1600? That is amazing, Michelle. Your work must be ministering in wonderful ways. And bless you for the tired. I’m praying for you, my friend.

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 12, 2013 at 5:31 pm

      Oh, Laura, thank you so much for praying, and for the encouragement. You bless me!

       

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
