RSS

Mother’s Day tribute

12 May

Happy Mother’s Day to 3 AMAZING WOMEN!
I want to honor these amazing women I’ve got in my life.
Cuz I’m super blessed, and it’s generational.
And, since it’s Mother’s Day, it’s appropriate.

One of the 1st posts I ever wrote was 1 week, 2 birthdays, Eternal Impact, talking about the incredible impact my mom and grandmother have had on my life.

My grandmother, Honey, is 98 years old and her name says it all! She is a living example of Ephesians 6:2-3, “Honor your father and mother, which is the first commandment with a promise, that it may go well with you and that you may enjoy long life on the earth.” She also practices Philippians 4:8. Honey has spoken volumes into my life by her example of being a loving wife, being positive and faithful in difficult times, and being faithful to God. Thank you, Honey, for who you are and for your impact on my life and my family’s life!honey,mom

My Mom‘s birthday is 4 days after Honey’s. If I am halfway close to being the mom she was to me, I will be a successful mom! She has weathered some tough times with honesty and strength and is always quick to laugh. She is a hospitality queen and expert homemaker. She is so great at discerning and asking questions. And she is a student of God’s Word. I hope I can duplicate all that she’s poured into me with my boys. Not all daughters are so blessed to count their mother as one of their best friends. I am so thankful that I can! Thanks, Mommy, for who you are and who you’ve made me! I’m blessed beyond words!

I’m double blessed with a 2nd mom! She also has had an incredible impact on my life – personally, and mainly in the great job she and Dad Eichner did raising such a godly man in Tim. Mom Eichner is a woman of faith with a heart the size of Texas! She’s an encourager, and someone who loves to laugh. I’m so very thankful for her and her legacy.

MomE bday

I have had the privilege of seeing the influence of godly parenting and the strength of roots that have grown deep in the soil of God’s Word. I never met MomMom and PopPop Pernie. But I have met their 4 daughters, one of whom is Tim’s mom. It has truly been a privilege to see the influence MomMom and PopPop Pernie’s godly legacy had on their girls. They have given me hope in my journey of parenting –

that children trained in the way they should go 
will not depart from it when they grow older.

Someday my boys will appreciate all the MAMA Power they have in their life.

I’m so grateful that God has allowed them to build relationships with all 3 of these mighty women of faith! They have lived out 1 Thessalonians 4:13 and Matthew 7:24-25 and it has been my privilege to watch them

I can’t even tell you what a blessing that is – how that makes my heart sing!! 

I love you, Mom, Honey, and Mom Eichner!!
Honoring you this special Mother’s Day.
Thanking God for the 3 of you and all you add to my life!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 12, 2013 in Family Fun, My Musings

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Mother’s Day tribute

  1. elizabeth ann babbitt

    May 12, 2013 at 6:02 pm

    Thank you for your gracious words, Michelle. You make parenting a joy. I love you.

     
  2. acupofearlgreywithme

    May 13, 2013 at 6:48 am

    I’m so thankful to have known all three of those beautiful radiant women of God and to see you following in their steps. What a sweet way to honor them. Happy belated Mother’s Day to you, friend! Big Hug! 🙂

     
  3. Janet Dubac

    May 13, 2013 at 9:48 am

    Happy Mother’s Day! I am so happy for you and I hope you and your family enjoy this day to the fullest. 🙂

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
