RSS

A Late Song

21 May

5-minute-friday-1

The topic was “Song”

And I heard this song when the youth sang it last Wednesday

And the phrase “Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders”

jumped out at me.

Maybe because I’ve always thought I had lots of faith

and that’s being tested a little.

Maybe I’m not so willing to step out of the boat

out of the comfort zone.

Maybe I like my feet grounded…

like the feel of something solid beneath me…

like control…

but

You call me out upon the waters
The great unknown where feet may fail
And there I find You in the mystery
In oceans deep
My faith will stand

I’ve been trying to relish the little

And now wrestling with the big

because the spirit of poverty is just as detrimental as the spirit of mammon.

Maybe because I’ve always thought I prayed bold prayers

Until my sweet friend said, “It’s not if God does something.

It’s ‘When God gives us the dates we’ll go‘.”

And I realized she’s got a whole new attitude,

a whole new perspective

And she’s right!

Do I have the courage to sing

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior

I choose YES!

Are you with me?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dy9nwe9_xzw

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “A Late Song

  1. acupofearlgreywithme

    May 22, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    It pretty incredible how we can see God move in moments and then we think we have seen the depth and width of His faithfulness and might. Then He draws us into something else to stretch us so that our eyes are opened to the reality that He is even more than what we are willing to define Him as. Praying for you. Faith in Him is golden, and these times are the memories we look back on and smile, because He is faithful and never abandons His own. Much love!!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 23, 2013 at 12:24 pm

      “willing to define Him as” That’s a profound statement that I’m going to chew on for awhile! Love you, girl.

       
  2. Alene Snodgrass (@AleneSnodgrass)

    May 22, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    I want to sing. I am singing. But sometimes singing is hard and scary! What beautiful words here.

     
  3. Beth

    May 22, 2013 at 7:44 pm

    Yes…lets sing! And yet there are those days when singing is scary. But He is faithful and always drawing us near and as He does I find myself with courage to sing again. Beautiful post! Thank you for sharing.

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
