RSS

Let Him Write

23 May

My son saw this tweet

God's Pen

Perfect for the Tell His Story link!

My question is,

why is it so hard for me to give God the pen

and Let Him Write?!

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “Let Him Write

  1. Wendy Woerner

    May 23, 2013 at 11:54 am

    I SO get this! I always want to give Him the pen, but then I end up wrestling it back out of His hands. And we ALL know the story is so much better when He is the author! Praying we can both continue to give Him the pen and trust that it will be the best story for us. πŸ™‚

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      May 23, 2013 at 12:26 pm

      Yes – it is an exercise in faith. And without faith it’s impossible to please Him. So appreciate your encouragement!! Love you πŸ™‚

       
  2. dukeslee

    May 23, 2013 at 1:09 pm

    Oh Michelle! You’re right. This is absolutely perfect for #TellHisStory. And your question, too … Yes, so hard to relinquish control. So grateful he doesn’t leave us “mid-sentence,” so to speak. πŸ™‚

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      June 5, 2013 at 10:55 am

      Yep! I’ve been thinking about the old quill pens & God’s definition of “time”, “slow”. I get impatient when He dips the pen back in the ink to continue the story.

       
  3. jeanwise

    May 23, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    I agree with Wendy. My intentions are so good and I hand hIm everything including the pen but look out soon I am grabbing it back. Daily and moment by moment surrendering. I really do like this tweet…

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      June 5, 2013 at 10:55 am

      Me too, Jean. I don’t know how to re-tweet it or I would! Hugs to you!!

       
  4. loganwoerner

    July 4, 2013 at 9:40 am

    This brings to mind something I learned at Christ Fellowship. Pastor Todd said not to put a period where God puts a comma, and this is so true. Even though I’m giving my story to God, it’s not a complete manuscript. Even though I’m done writing, God’s not.

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
