RSS

Prayer Pocket Challenge

03 Jul

How do you put one incredible week into words?

If you’ve been on a missions trip
or to church camp,
you know what I mean.
And I was on both of those last week!

As often is the case, I had another direction to go with this post, but God changed my mind just now

because I read this

greatawakening

There is so much behind that great blog, but it’s for another day. What God brought to mind as I read Logan’s words was the message Pastor Aaron preached Wednesday morning

Wake Up And Pray!

Pastor Aaron talked about creating Prayer Pockets. A Prayer Pocket is something you do daily that you use as a trigger to pray – like brushing your teeth.

prayer notes

And I thought, here’s a challenge! The whole week of Belle Glade the pastors challenged us that the week was more than a week. Logan’s awake. Some of the other guys are also awake and planning things for the next year. We can be a part of that! How? Glad you asked!!

  • We can pray! Those of you who are bloggers, what about making your blog a Prayer Pocket? Every time you sit down to blog, why not pray a quick prayer for these students who were awakened last week – that God will keep them awake and use them to transform their schools and their culture?
  • If you’re not a blogger, when you read this you can pray, and ask God to give you a prayer pocket to remember the students throughout out this next year.

Would you do me a favor? Would you either write down a prayer God puts on your heart in the comments, or tell me that you’re making your blog a Prayer Pocket.

I got gooesbumps last night thinking of the prayer covering we could give these kids!!

“Prayer is the birthplace of ministry, and the fuel for its fruit.
Prayers outlive those who pray them.” Pastor Aaron

Can’t wait to see what God does as we bring these kids before Him!!

Thanks for being a part of the Great Awakening!!

cfstudent mission

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to “Prayer Pocket Challenge

  1. Wendy Woerner

    July 3, 2013 at 11:24 am

    My ‘prayer pocket’ will be each time I get online, so that will be A LOT of prayer! 🙂 Love this idea. Thanks for standing with us, for Him!!

     
    • Michelle Eichner

      July 3, 2013 at 12:10 pm

      What a great idea! Yea for lots of prayer!! 🙂 I love it!

       
  2. loganwoerner

    July 3, 2013 at 1:22 pm

    I wake up very early each morning, so one of my larger prayer pockets is when I wake up. I really loved Pastor Aaron’s message last Thursday. Prayer is one of the most spiritually intimate actions one can commit, and when you are praying without selfish ambition, only good can come from it.

     
  3. Aaron

    July 3, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    We ask for an awakening among the students that moves them to love you and serve you with greater passion and authenticity then we have ever had! Amen!

     

I enjoy reading your comments and look forward to connecting! Thanks for stopping by.

 
